Branch NEC nominations 2025 and ballot info.......

Branch nominations

Black Members Female (2 seats) Antonia Bright

Manjula Kumari

Black Members Male Ash Silverstone

Black Members Reserved (Low paid) Julia Mwaluke

Community Female **Denise Thomas**

Community General John Gray

Disabled Members Female Lady Omolola Oyewusi

Disabled Members General Michael Craig

EM Female Leanne Weatherly

EM General James Minto

EM Reserved (Low Paid) Sara Evans

LG Female Andrea Egan

LG General (2 seats)

Jenny Black

Justin Ashton

Young Members General Cameron Thompson

Young Members Female Natasha Bednall

Ballot papers will be sent to members' home or other notified address. Members will be provided with a pre-paid envelope for the return of the ballot paper to the Independent Scrutineer. All voting will be by post.

The despatch of ballot papers to individual members will begin from 21 April 2025.

Where members have previously requested materials in a special format e.g. in large print, they will automatically receive the ballot pack in that format. Any additional requests should be made via the ballot helpline.

Ballot Helpline

If individual members have not received a paper by 30 April 2025, then they should contact the ballot helpline operated by UNISONdirect, on the following telephone number: 0800 0 857 857.

Lines are open from 7am to 11pm Monday to Friday, and 9am to 4pm Saturday. Members with hearing difficulties can use textphone 0800 0 967 968.

Members should endeavour to have their membership number to hand when calling.

The latest point at which members can request a ballot paper is 12 noon on 14 May 2025.

Please note that the ballot helpline can only deal with queries from individual members. If branches believe there is a wide-scale problem with receipt of ballot papers amongst their members (for instance if whole departments or geographical areas have not received ballot papers) then the branch should contact their regional office.

Close of ballot and result

The deadline for receipt of ballot papers by the Independent Scrutineer is 5pm on 21 May 2025.

The result will be available on 11 June 2025 and the successful candidates will take office at the close of National Delegate Conference 2025.